GTA V Freezing

• Level   5
    Hi guys, I am getting ridiculously irritated my Xbox keeps freezing every 15 mins or so, no red lights come up and I can't dashboard. The only thing I can do is switch my console off then on again, I've tried a lot of things I've cleared out all the dust, checked the disc, moved my console to a well ventilated area, and cleared system cache, nothing's working. It was fine with all my other games its only since yesterday it's started doing it, anyone else had an issue with gta? And any more suggestions? I'm pulling my hair out I just want to play the game. Thanks.
    • Level   5

Have you tried deleting the install disc and re-installing? Sounds like you have tried everything else.

I have a theoretical degree in physics.

• Level   5

Good idea I didn't think of that, ill see if that works

• Level   1

I have the same issue as you. Cleared the cache and re-installed the game 3 times. Still freezes randomly.

What type of Xbox do you have? Mine is the original xbox without the HDMI port

• Level   5

Mine is the original Xbox too same as you I reinstalled it and its still freezing, this is so god damn annoying

• Level   5

I have the old xbox with HDMI though. Haven't had any issue. Good luck guys, the game is great. Bums me out seeing these posts.

• Level   5

There's no way ill buy a newer 360 when the one is so close to release so I basically can't play my brand new game that I've been looking forward to for ages, so pissed lol

• Level   5

Yeah, that's really ****y. For me this is the game I've been waiting for. I have no use for the One for years would be my guess. So if i was in your shoes I probably would buy another 360.

• Level   1