Skyrim Freezing & Lagging

• Level   2

I've had Skyrim for quite awhile now and downloaded Dawnguard over a week ago. Since I started playing I've had occasional freezes, lags, and glitches but they're rare. Now yesterday I came home fairly late and went to play. Walking around, I experienced a lot of lagging, and every single time that I have to go to the loading screen, my xBox starts humming really loud, then goes silent and that's when the game freezes. I've tried this over 20 times and it's the same result every time. The disk is 100% clean and hardly scratched at all as it's the only game I play anymore and has been in the xBox at least 90% of it's life if not more. I've gone through every troubleshoot option and deleted every file that I can possibly delete but nothing works. The xBox is on it's on table, at least a foot from any other item, and I've tried setting it up both vertically and horizontally. It's the xBox 360 slim 4gb version, never had any problems, bought new not refurbished or used. Any thoughts? Thanks. 

• Level   5

I started having problems like that after downloading Dawnguard. I've seen others online say the same thing (at least about the lagging and freezing). I haven't had that many xbox freeze-ups (actually probably one 1) BUT I'm having TONS of lag & game freezes. Again, all since Dawnguard. I guess you've tried clearing the cache? I doubt it's your xbox. Hopefully, Bethesda will release a patch soon. I gave up on Dawnguard altogether, but let's not get into that...

Remember: Death is only the beginning.

• Level   5

I tried to link you to another page but it wouldn't let me do a hyper link. >.>  Guess I'll just post the actual link here and double post since it won't let me edit my last one! forums.xbox.com/.../192683.aspx

Remember: Death is only the beginning.

• Level   1